Jake's House Logo

Jake’s House Virtual Science Workshop


Jake’s House Virtual Science Workshop

Please join us for this free 10 week online workshop and enjoy fun science experiments with the whole family!

In our Science Workshops kids have access to fun educational science experiments. All supplies provided are safe, fun, and designed to create a memorable experience.  

Skills Developed: problem solving, following instructions, making predictions, organization, creativity 

This program welcomes all individuals from 4-30+ years of age.

You are not required to download any software. Our virtual events are made to be accessible on multiple platforms (PCs, Chromebooks, MacBooks, iPads, etc.). You will receive an email confirmation containing a Zoom link to join the workshop. Please check your spam folder as the confirmation email may end up there. For the best workshop experience, please use either Edge or Chrome internet browsers.

Please note that this is a virtual event and does not have a physical location associated.

 


Disclaimer:
We’ll be video recording and capturing pictures of the event to share the good news on social media. By registering for this event, you’re acknowledging that the participant may be seen on video or images online.
Please read our Terms of Service HERE and click “I agree” in the last question of the registration process.
6:00 PM EST Tuesday Virtual Science Workshops

Tuesday April 12 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday April 19 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday April 26 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday May 3 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday May 10 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday May 17 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday May 31 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday June 7 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday June 14 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Tuesday June 21 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST 

 

 


6:00 PM EST Wednesday Virtual Science Workshops

Wednesday April 13 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday April 20 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday April 27 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday May 4 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday May 11 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST  

Wednesday May 18 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday June 1 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday June 8 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday June 15 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST   

Wednesday June 22 @ 6:00-7:00 PM EST  

 


Supported by the Government of Ontario, Legends Mentoring Program is currently bringing youth and mentors together as groups to engage in fun and educational activities in social settings.  These interactive workshops, collaboratively are hosted by Jake’s House and a collection of diverse community partners

Jake's House Logo
Government of Ontario logo
stay connected
Sign up to receive event invites, program updates & more!

Jake’s House. Your community, your home.