Jake's House Logo

Jake’s House Virtual Culinary Workshop


Jake’s House Virtual Culinary Workshop

Please join us for this free 10 hours of online workshops and enjoy fun cooking creations for the whole family!

Our Culinary Workshops is a fun, hands-on, cooking program designed to engage children in good nutrition, cooking basics and healthy choices. 

You are not required to download any software. Our virtual events are made to be accessible on multiple platforms (PCs, Chromebooks, MacBooks, iPads, etc.). You will receive an email confirmation containing a Zoom link to join the workshop. Please check your spam folder as the confirmation email may end up there. For the best workshop experience, please use either Edge or Chrome internet browsers.

Please note that this is a virtual event and does not have a physical location associated.


Disclaimer:

We’ll be video recording and capturing pictures of the event to share the good news on social media. By registering for this event, you’re acknowledging that the participant may be seen on video or images online.

Please read our Terms of Service HERE and click “I agree” in the last question of the registration process.

5:45 PM EST Monday Virtual Beginner Culinary Workshops

Monday April 19 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday April 26 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday May 3 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday May 10 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday May 17 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday May 31 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday June 7 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Monday June 14 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST


5:45 PM EST Thursday Virtual Intermediate Culinary Workshops

Thursday April 22 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday April 29 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday May 6 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday May 13 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday May 27 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday June 3 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday June 10 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST

Thursday June 17 @ 5:45-7:00 PM EST


Supported by the Government of Ontario, Legends Mentoring Program is currently bringing youth and mentors together as groups to engage in fun and educational activities in social settings.  These interactive workshops, collaboratively are hosted by Jake’s House and a collection of diverse community partners

stay connected
Sign up to receive event invites, program updates & more!

Jake’s House. Your community, your home.